Grease? and rebuilding

All Boinger, Sub-Tank, Steering Stabilizer Stuff Here.
NightBiker07

Grease? and rebuilding

Post by NightBiker07 »

Well, i tore apart my suspension, cleaned and lubricated it before i started riding this season. the bearings were loose, i was only prolonging replacing them until i could get the Pivot Works kits. well, i have about 10 hours since the lubrication, and ALL the grease was crap. hard, washed away. some of it is most likely due to the seals being crap as well, but still.

I have all the Pivot Works kits, and i have 2 questions.

One, being what kind of grease should i use?

second, to they sometimes include crap that isnt used, or is different than OEM? i ask because the 00-01 CR250 swingarm kit has a few pieces that werent in the swinger upon disassembly.
2000 CR250, pipe, filter, Vforce

1980 XL80s
1969 Broncco TX-6

Natural selection favors Smart people, so nature selects morons to be slow and dumb for tigers and stuff too eat. But in our modern world there just aren't enough tigers.
MojoScojo

Post by MojoScojo »

Pics of the "extra" pieces may be in order.
No longer have a CR500.
07 Yamaha YZ250, 17 Husqvarna 701 Enduro
Get on with riding or get on with dying.
https://www.youtube.com/mojoscojo
pstoffers

Post by pstoffers »

MojoScojo wrote:Image

ImageImage Mojo.....

An my $.02 Pivot Works :piss:
NAHA PRO HILLCLIMBER #216
LIVIN THE DREAM!!!

NOTHING BUT GREEN LABEL BLENDZALL!!!

http://sponsorhouse.loopd.com/Members/P ... /Home.aspx
http://www.pro-hillclimbers.org/
MojoScojo

Post by MojoScojo »

pstoffers wrote:
MojoScojo wrote:Image

ImageImage Mojo.....

An my $.02 Pivot Works :piss:
Lotsa things I don't know. That one I know.

x2 on the Pivot works. OEM is worth the extra money three fold.
No longer have a CR500.
07 Yamaha YZ250, 17 Husqvarna 701 Enduro
Get on with riding or get on with dying.
https://www.youtube.com/mojoscojo
NightBiker07

Post by NightBiker07 »

Well, next time i rebuild, i will have to try OEM.