My first MX on the AF

Upcoming Events
eyesky2002

My first MX on the AF

Post by eyesky2002 »

Well kids, after several practice days and what I feel is a well tuned and set up machine I think I am gonna give it a try with some competition. Running it in the beginner class, which is just that beginners on 125's, 250's, 450's and now the 500 aluminum frame beast.... I know I am not a beginner, but with 12 years away from the track I think it is close enough to start; I will run Fossil or Vet C next year!!!

Wish me luck!!!

http://www.pinehillmx.com/
"When your riding your living... Everything else is just waiting!"

MXMotoworx.com
2003 Honda CR500AF
AlisoBob
"Hoon-father"

Post by AlisoBob »

Hoon On, Brother!!!
eyesky2002

Post by eyesky2002 »

Well not what I was hoping for... First off I will say I knew I was lacking in once place before I went... Suspension!!!! 3 lap practice, 6 riders in my class. Fell over in one corner on some lose dirt before it had a chance to track up. Kept it running jumped back on and rolled a 3rd for the practice. First moto we had light rain but let off before I ran, broke lose off the line and got a bad start but held 5th thru the 3rd lap. Started to get ballsy knew better with suspension and all but decided to pick it up, went thru a whop section and then a double, clicked in to 3rd in the air on to a step up and launched it. Good take off and landing, but the suspension bottomed and stuck HARD!!! Only thing that rebounded was me off the bars and tank, went down hard... Knocked the wind out of me, even without o2 I got the bike up, but it broke the clutch lever; so I was done.

Hard trauma on my sternum and right rib cage, nothing broke and no visible bruising; hurts like all hell tho! Sitting, laying, walking, sleeping, pooping all no fun Sunday; was just better off leaning against a wall :cry: Feeling much better today, at least I can function... Some what!

On to the rest of the night....