More "Fantasy" Engines...

All Engine, Clutch, Chains, and Sprockets Stuff Here.
AlisoBob
"Hoon-father"

Post by AlisoBob »

Now theres one , not with 100hp, but 100 ft. lbs. of torque ( and 98h.p.) instead?

Thats even more unbelievable!!!!

Having more torque than h.p. means peak power is occuring below 5252 rpm..

No F-ing way...

Got any idea of what the MEP for that motor must be?

:lmao:

I emailed the company that built it, with some very specific questions..

I'll post up the response..if there is one...
ellett

Post by ellett »

Two stroke BMEP = 74.8 x TORQUE (lb-ft) / DISPLACEMENT (ci)

So, (74.8*100)/29.96= 252 PSI!?

Seems like a lot for NA. But what about NOS?
AlisoBob
"Hoon-father"

Post by AlisoBob »

I wote the guys @ Replika Maschinen, Inc... THe builders of the 100 ft. lb. CR500 motor... and asked them the following questions...

"Don, thank you for your time...

I'm interested in the CR500 engine you built, with 100 ft. lbs torque. I'm a professional hillclimber, and could use such a engine.

You state that it uses allot of stock components and compression ratio. I'm curious how you achieved doubling the output of this engine, it surely cant be through porting alone? The jug I saw looked stock, with no external welding of the transfer port passages....

Do you know the MEP for this level of performance?

Will I need aftermarket ignition?

This was on gasoline..corrrect?

What else is needed, besides the engine rework?

Carb?

Pipe?

Do you have a dyno sheet available, so I can determine the gearing I will need to tun?

I would like a price, and delivery date for such an engine, I have a few events left this season, and would like to run this engine combination at them.

Thanks again

Bob"

Here is the response I received...