East Coast Represent!

A quick "How ya'Do", and a photo would be nice.
FourHondasOneChevy

East Coast Represent!

Post by FourHondasOneChevy »

Hello cr500 riders...

my name is anthony, everyone calls me gill. haven't been on a forum in a while but this one seeems right up my alley.

I live around boston, in a place called melrose... I have an 85 CR500R motor, and a rolling chassis. i just did the connecting rod on it, its still original bore, about to be first over, and i have a 1991 chassis it's going in, for the reasons of disk/disk and inverted forks.

Thats me, and yes i was born with the helmet on. I don't ride as much as i'd like to anymore, as i used to live out west and it was much easier (utah)

Mostly, i do wheelies in fields, and thats what the 500 does best. I hope to be on this forum regualrly, i have a lot of experience fixing dirt bikes. hope to gain some modification experience here, and one day, when i'm wealthy, i will upgrade to an AF, a vehicle i revere more than even the newest italian motorcycle.

keep that front wheel up!

BRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPP!

gill
AlisoBob
"Hoon-father"

Re: East Coast Represent!

Post by AlisoBob »

FourHondasOneChevy wrote:..... and one day, when i'm wealthy, i will upgrade to an AF
gill
Lots of people came out even building their AF, some even made a little once it was all said and done.

....your welcome.

:twisted:
Rhino89523

Post by Rhino89523 »

I find these wherever you decide to put them Bob.....and yeah thanks.

4Honda's...the 91 Chassis sucked, the frame is the same as the rest but those forks are not as good in my opinion as the ones on your '85. The rear shock I could live with but the '96 up stuff is better. You can put the 96 up forks on that frame and you would have a pretty nice riding bike, but just putting your 85 motor into a 91 frame in my opinion is a downgrade not an upgrade because those forks are the worst riding things I have ever ridden...........pus the '85's looked pimp!!!