New member intro/ questions

Building Tips, Suspension Set Ups, Conversion Parts .... Build to your Heart's Content!
Nortoneer850

New member intro/ questions

Post by Nortoneer850 »

Hey everyone, my names Chris and I'm a 25 yo firefighter in Oregon. I currently ride an 06 crf 450r but grew up riding cr 250s and 500s.

I don't have much ability to fab or make my own parts but doing a conversion seems feasible. I don't want to cut up my current bike because I will miss a lot of riding so I'm on the lookout for a roller and motor.

I've decided on a 450 frame because I like the size and possibility of a bigger tank. I've read through a ton of posts on this site and have some questions I was hoping you guys could help with. Is replacing the full cradle a better stronger option? Next, what should I expect to pay for a roller and running motor? I'm on the lookout but don't want to get ripped off.

Thanks in for all of the great info posted on here already, this site rocks! I hope to be starting one of these ASAP, I've become obsessed over seeing your projects and bringing back my love of 2 strokers!
ridin4fun

Post by ridin4fun »