williamsracing.jr on ebay

Good Purchase? Paper Weight? Speak Up!!!
81cr450

williamsracing.jr on ebay

Post by 81cr450 »

Just bought a clutch basket off ebay from williamsracing.jr that was filed poorly. looked good in the video clip but in hand its junk. The rest of the parts were good , but his douchy attitude when I called him on it. This is the response I got when I complained.

"The basket I mailed you is not worn out.
I made a great deal of effort to accurately describe the item. Even sending you the video. The clutch was functioning properly
In the motor it was removed from. In this basket If what you are saying about the rings braking was true their would be broken ones in the basket and the frictions would have debris. I build 30 500s a month. Im an expert If their was damage to the basket I would have recycled it. My motors sell for 5k. I don't make money on selling good used parts it's mostly to help people out who can't get the parts. If you run a new basket after letting the clutch in and out 20 times it will look identical to the basket you received. If you find you have more knowledge than me on 500s and you can't seem to make good parts work only new ones ...... Then return all the parts I will inspect and verify they are the same And I will issue a refund - the 15.00 shipping I paid to get the parts to you. As I do not sell/ship parts for view or diagnostic purposes."

Youd think if you built 30 500 motors a month you could spot a filed basket.

Hope this saves a rider a headache
Roostius_Maximus
Site Admin

Post by Roostius_Maximus »

Someone should shank that dude
81cr450

Post by 81cr450 »

Ebay is just a big azz yard sale for the most part & I realize sometimes you score one hell of a deal & sometimes its trash. His attitude is what really pissed me off. Acting like I'm an ingrate for buying parts from an expert & not appreciating how GOOD he is.

More of his peachy responses

"Wow is rite!